The Unliving

Directed by: Hugo Lilja    Animation & VFX: Good Motion

We had the privilege to create all digital effects for Hugo Lilja’s magnificent half hour film The Unliving. The film was well received and awarded Best European Short Film at Berlin Film Festival and the 1 km Film Award at the Stockholm Film Festival 2010.

Our work involved drilling into a zombie head, exterior shots of a wrecked city, gun flashes and underwater-zombie-harpooning.

We also went though a ton of shots modifying all zombie eyes to look infected, cloudy and bloodshot in a way that wouldn’t be possible with make up.

Most effects were created partially in camera and completed digitally in post production to get the highest level of realism possible within the time and budget constraints.

 


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se