Stockholms Lokaltrafik

Agency: Garbergs  Design & Animation: Good Motion

The subway in Stockholm has automated gates that open and close based on motion detection. They have two sizes, a small one for solo passages and a wider one for when you bring a child, pet, bag or likewise. SL were experiencing issues with passengers who would get caught in the smaller gates while trying to pass with an any of the above

Therefore SL decided to create campaign that could help commuters to choose the right gate in a fun and informative way without being too provocative for commuters.

Our solution was to create charming cartoon characters  who all had a geometrically matching entourage intended as a supporting actor. A key part was how to create the squashing effect of the gates without any direct association to pain or trauma. We built a technical solution that could deform the characters in a fun and over exaggerated way where the supporting actor could convey a sense of harmlessness to the situation.

The result became short eye catching animations that created both love and controversy.


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se