Pacemaker

Client: Pacemaker  Created & Directed by: Good Motion

The Pacemaker was a DJ-app that could seamlessly beatsync and mix 2 tracks as if you had 2 turntables and a mixer. We where tasked to create a film that showcased the apps revolutionary features in an atmosphere that didn’t feel like a tutorial. It was important to capture the fun feeling of DJ-ing with the product since it was one of its key selling points. As it was a launch film it was also key that we could convey the Pacemaker’s strong visuals appearance and bold brand identity.

A fun challenge was how to show the interface interactions since the fingers mostly covered the controls. We did this by duplicating the interface above the fingers (something quite unique at the time we did this film).

Overall we really like the playful mood of this film and it serves a great example of you can integrate human interaction and motion graphics in a nice and intuitive way.


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se