Magicka Wizard Wars

Directed by: Good Motion & Bill Schumacher  Production & Post: Good Motion

This was a fun one! Paradox Entertainment who are the developers behind computer game Magicka Wizard Wars approached us with the idea of making a trailer that was a spoof based on Game Of Thrones.

The true challenge with this project was how we on a minimal budget could create a strong enough association to the reference and bring our own story to life. We did it by using every known trick in the book and casting our own friends as actors.

For the shoot we used a both green screens as backgrounds but also as placeholders for the rock you see in the film and other objects. The mountains and backgrounds are a combination of 3D models and matte paintings that we tracked to our live action footage and then comped all together with snow particles and magical blasts.

We love the result and luckily so did the fans of the game. The trailer got well over 500.000 views within the first months from its launch.


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se