LSU Röstresan

Created and Directed by: Good Motion

LSU is the acronym for the Swedish government’s youth organization. The purpose of the film was to build awareness among young adults about the coming EU election and the influence that decisions made in the EU have on everyday life. Our challenge was to create a film with a story and appearance that could reach out to an adolescent audience that typically doesn’t respond well to campaigns from authorities. In addition to this the film couldn’t contain biases towards any particular political standpoint.

We tackled this by creating scenarios that portrayed individuals with different standpoints you easily could associate with most of the common political orientations. It worked really well in establishing that regardless of what you opinion is, your opinion matters.

We created a character design for which we easily could alternate gender and style. This was important since we needed to portray a multitude of distinct personalities. Based on the LSUs color scheme we created one colour pallet for the backgrounds and another one with our own complementary colours for the characters so that they would pop and become the center of attention.

Another detail we like is how we could use a circle both to frame and highlight characters as well as logically rotating them into their next scene. It also reconnects to the final part where all our characters portraits are collected in their individual bubble.

 


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se