Diamond League

Created By: Good Motion

The Diamond Leauge is the premiere sport leage in europe for track and field. For the 2017 edition the approached us to create a new visual identity for the entire contest, this included intros, bumpers, country presentations and much more.

Our creative idea was to capture the feeling of power that athletes have when they are suspended in motion.

The visual mood of the film was created to resonate the feeling of a diamonds with their color spectrums and light distortions. A key challenge with this look was to create the right lighting for the objects and athletes in our scenes. We finally settled for using the objects light sources, which we think worked very well and gave the intro a nice suggestive and imaginative feeling.


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se