Chevrolet Trax

Agency: Commonwealth/McCann         LA Production Company: Acne  LA         VFX & Post: Good Motion

Car manufacturers often use 3D rendered cars instead photos in much of their communication. For this assignment we were supposed to create a seamless sequence where the viewer would fly into the car after rotating 360 degrees, something that would have been impossible to achieve with a film camera.
One of our VFX artist flew to LA and supervised the shot of the alleyway where the a box with tracking points acted as placeholder for the car, capturing exactly 360 frames.

Once our image sequence was ready we tracked in the 3D model of the car and carefully started to render and comp all the interior and exterior with very careful attention to reflections and highlights according to the clients specifications.

On top of that we removed a lot of graffiti, old advertising signs and much more around the car so that the final result


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se