ATG Elitloppet

Production Company: FLX 2.0   Directed by: Bill Schumacher   Animation & VFX: Good Motion

This is one of the more interesting briefs we’ve received. Our friend Bill Schumacher who is a director at FLX asked us pretty much. We need this dwarf pony to win the most prestigious race horse race in Sweden. We have some archive footage from the race and we’re plan to ta a few shots of the pony running on a green treadmill. Can you do it?”. “Of course!” we replied.

Matching up the available archive footage with out green screen shots proved to be a bit tricky but fortunately for us the sequence of the horse winning the race was a dream so we could create a look that didn’t need to feel totally realistic. Overall we think the illusion worked and really serves the films fun and charming tone.


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se