Aftonbladet Atlas

Agency: Visual Art   Directed by: Marcus Lundin   Animation & VFX: Good Motion

This is one of our favourite projects because it incorporates a lot of different techniques and styles into a solid visual expression that’s both imaginative and fun. The association to the classic pop up book combined with stylized motion graphics really gives the viewer a sense of recognition contrasted with a magic feeling that hooks you.

At the shoot, a hand model was precisely choreographed using a book full of blank pages. We then created all 3D models, graphic design and animations from scratch and composited them on top of the blank pages. We are very happy with the result and often use this as an example of “stylized realism”.


Contact Us

Good Motion Headquarters
 

Folkungagatan 122
116 30 Stockholm, Sweden

info@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Gustaf Jannerfeldt
CEO / Producer

gustaf@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 783 00 50

Marcus Melin
2D & Motion Graphics

marcus@goodmotion.se

Nathalie Ohlson Timoudas
3D Artist

nathalie@goodmotion.se

Daniel Bladini
VFX & Motion Graphics

daniel@goodmotion.se

Petter Bergmar
Creative Director

petter@goodmotion.se
+46 (0)70 731 26 12

Work/internship applications
Please send reel & resumé to:

work@goodmotion.se